v3 Extra: Don’t Tell Me This is Treasure Hunt (26)

(kingi: Although I know not really much people read this series, but I still hope people who come to here can also take a look for the war between Ukraine and Russia. War isn’t a minor stuff.)

(Yun Chang POV)

Eh, none of these people around me can really let me relax.

I really don’t know how Lord Cao Cao disciplines these soldiers under her tent sometimes.

“Quick! Go this way!"

I heard the voices of the soldiers behind me and in front of me, and immediately hid in the side of the road, then took advantage of the lack of people to look at the tents left and right. I found that there was only firelight in the tents, but no one was there.

“Hurry! Get in here!"

I squatted down and grabbed the large wooden pegs nailed to the ground with my hands, lifted the tent and signaled them to come in quickly.

“Ah, incoming."

“Hurry up."

I talked about the tent, and the three men led by Dian Wei then hurriedly crouched down and crawled step by step into the large tent that I opened the gap.

When I looked forward, I found that the shadows of the soldiers were already starting to gather over. Five more steps and a turn of the head was all that needed to find my body.

I pressed down as low as I could to prevent the firelight on either side from striking my figure too clearly.

“Well, come inside. Lord Guan Yu."

Good!

With a word in my mind, my whole body then lay down on the ground and rolled into the tent in oncel.

Subsequently, I kept the lying upright position still and fixed state to look outside. Then found right away that the soldiers’ figures were hit by the fire outside the house to inside.

It was a close call. These people were so close to find us.

However, in this dark sky, I’m afraid they can’t see any of the tents missing a wooden peg.

“Eh, so what do we do now?" Dian Wei also looked stunned, while still showing a maturity and calmness that did not match her appearance.

“Ah~ so scary~"

This maturity is even more impressive when there is a contrast.

“Now then ……"

Le Jin sighed out, and did not seem to know how to go about it. However, she opened a corner of the tent curtain very carefully and peered out.

“Hmm?" And at this time, I heard an exclamation from her throat, “Lord Guan Yu, look!"

As she spoke, she raised her hand to wave me towards her.

“What’s wrong?"

I moved over and looked out along one of the open slits.

Hmm?!

Through the light of the fire, only to see a well of water slightly farther away displayed in front of us.

Is this …… the well that we left when we arrived?

I thought it would be far away, but now I found that it is actually close to the eyes.

“Guys, do you think we have a chance to rush over?"

Le Jin asked first. However, this is exactly what I was considering just now.

“I don’t think it’s too far off, actually."

Dian Wei nodded her head.

“I also think there is no problem."

Immediately after, I don’t know if she really understood or not and randomly chose the answer, but at least Deng Wei gave me such a response.

In fact, I also feel the same.

Even if we are discovered, as long as we leave immediately, they can not do anything to us.

Just now, there is still a problem.

“…… and I don’t know where the water level has risen to now."

I questioned in my mind, and I accidentally asked it.

“If you look at that when we came up, at that speed it should already be at the top."

In other words, the well hole should be full of water now.

If that’s the case, then it’s completely impossible to get down.

“You guys go look over there again!"

Outside the house again came the sound of looking for us, it seems that the time set aside for us is not much at all.

I looked around and saw that everyone still had nothing better to do.

“Guys, were you able to hold your breath for long?"

“We’re all northerners, so naturally we’re not very good." Le Jin shook her head. The other two also frowned.

I guess so. ……

But now it can’t be picked.

“Guys, even if the water level has risen to the top, we still have to jump in. Is that okay?"

“That’s the only way."

I said, it is good that the people in front of several people still understand. Although Xu Chu made a dissatisfied sound, but beside Deng Wei’s placating, she also slowly retracted her voice.

“Then I will go first, watch my movements."

I nodded my head and continued to look in front of me. I looked at around, then, the vision is straight ahead to the well.

Yes! Right now.

When I saw that the teams were leaving on the left and right, I leaned over and rushed out of the tent, straight to the well. In the middle of the run, I still did not forget to pick up the torch next to me.

In my ears, there was the sound of several people running behind me. This let me know that they are still following me. And excluding the slight footsteps of a few of us, I haven’t heard any shouting or warning us.

Twenty more steps! Ten more steps!

–Jump!

With my heart roar, the whole person jumped up in three or four steps from the mouth of the well, straight towards the well.

Immediately after, I felt that the eyes became more dim, I raised the torch in my hand to a high level, but afraid of hurting the people who came down immediately after me, so I leaned back and let the torch close to the wall, and then issued a frictional sound that made a lot of sparks.

And just when I had held my nose with the other hand, ready to pour into the water, the truth is we are still falling.

After about one or two more seconds, when I thought we might fall directly to the ground, we jumped into the water.

Flutter!

Flop flop flop!

Flop!

Four simple sounds let me know that several of us had jumped off without incident.

Pfft…

I peeked out from underwater, shook my head to weave my hair out of the way, and lifted my torch to shine around.

“This is ……" Le Jin also raised her head to look around, “Here seems to be different from the well we came from at the beginning."

“Yeah, it’s different from the depth." Dian Wei took over, “If it was our well, it definitely wouldn’t be this short."

Yes, it is reasonable to say that it should have reached the top.

Or, in fact, is that water depth is only just this deep?

But I see the rope at the well is not particularly long either.

“I can’t understand what you’re talking about." Also wet by the water, at the side, Xu Chu also swayed her arm from side to side and went on to say, she raised her hand to point around, “This is completely another well."

Yea …… accidentally, we came to another well by mistake.

“So, does that mean we have to climb up again ……," Le Jin laughed bitterly.

“Not really." I replied, pointing my finger toward a hole next to me, “There is a path here."

However, it was clear that we had gone to the wrong place.

Yet it seems to be able to continue walking.


Appendix (Group List):

Group A: Li Dian (李典), Xiahou Dun (夏侯惇), Zhang Fei (張飛), Lu Bu (呂布)

Group B: Cheng Yu (程昱), Xun Yu (荀彧), Mi Zhu (糜竺), Zhang Liao (張遼)

Group C: Guo Jia (郭嘉), Jian Yong (簡雍), Hua Tuo (華佗), Gan Qian (甘倩)

Group D: : Le Jin (樂進), Dian Wei (典韋), Xu Chu (許褚), Guan Yu (關羽)

Group E: Cao Cao (曹操), Xiahou Yuan (夏侯淵), Liu Bei (劉備), Sun Qian (孫乾)

發表留言

使用 WordPress.com 設計專業網站
立即開始使用