v3 Extra: Don’t Tell Me This is Treasure Hunt (21)

Something Special Here!

(Li Dian POV)

Okay, can someone tell me what the world is actually like today?

My heart tightened, I took a long breath and looked back at the two people standing behind us.

Under the firelight, the figures of those two people are exceptionally bright. Plus with the rather shiny armor, making their stance inexplicably taller.

“So, what are you guys sneaking around here?" One of them, the man with a torch in his hand, came towards a few of us.

However, perhaps because the clouds cover the moon, although you can probably see a person’s face, but can not fully see clearly.

“Well …… I can’ t see the face." The other woman was beside him, staring at Xiahou Dun, who was standing there motionless.

I went to look at Xiahou Dun, and found that her only remaining eye was wide open. Even in the limited amount of firelight, I could still see clearly.

“Hey, why do you always have one eye closed?" The woman continued to ask. And this question made me think that maybe it wasn’t entirely due to just the firelight not shining brightly.

“No, I can’t see very well with this eye …… at night."

I probably knew she was trying to put it off. After all, if you say one eye is blind, the opposite party may be able to guess her identity.

Of course, this eye should not be able to see even in the daytime.

“Well ……" the man looked at Xiahou Dun, seems to still have some doubts, but still not put much effort to care, but carried the torch and continued to move up to our side.

To be exact, it was moving over in my direction.

“So, who are you guys?"

“We ……"

I can’t say we’re here to look for treasure, right? People should think that we are here to steal something.

But …… the weather is also this dim now, so maybe we can ……

“Well, greetings, official."

I thought in my mind, I think there is a value of trying it out, so I immediately put on a smile and immediately changed my mouth.

“You may not know us, we are just come on duty to look around for the past two days."

I said so, however, without looking at myself, I knew that my expression should be extra crappy right now.

But anyway, they can’t see clearly, and it is probably enough to see me in this posture.

Now, it’s just to see if this is acceptable to them.

“So, ah~ It’s new here."

How quickly it was accepted.

“New here?" Compared to the man, the woman was rather wary of us, “I should know all the newcomers right …… you guys, give me your names."

“……"

“Ah, let’s start with you." A squatting Lu Bu did not say anything for half a day, the woman then walked over at once, towards her is a finger, “What is your name."

Well!

“That, her name is-“

“No, I didn’t ask you." The woman immediately stopped my words, and then turned her head back to look at Lu Bu, “You, what is your name?"

I looked over and saw that Lu Bu was still not responding. I’m afraid after that Lu Bu is not going to say anything more with this woman.

Well …… I still have to figure it out?

“Ah, that–“

“I have said, you don’t first-“

“No, I have something important to report!"

She still tried to interrupt me, but I forced her words down.

I could feel this female glaring at me, but now at this time I can’t stare back.

I am a martial artist, so I must be able to stretch and shrink.

“Well ……"

The man came towards me, and the torch was placed roughly at his waist. In order to keep his torch from shining on my face, I purposely put down my hat so that he could only shine on my chin.

“What’s the matter."

Good. It was good to let me speak.

“Ah, it’s like this." I nodded, then took the torch and walked over to the wall where Lu Bu and Zhang Fei were, “As you two lords see, our wall is broken."

“Eh?!"

“What?! The wall is broken?!"

Just as I finished my words, the two of them all of a sudden the whole people wailed, as if they had instantly mentally exploded. One of them, especially the man, even dropped the torch in his hand to the ground.

Then, both of them immediately ran over, as if they still did not believe the same, reaching out sideways to touch the edge of the broken hole.

“This …… this this this ……"

“The wall is actually broken?! It can’t be a collapse of strain, right?"

“If that’s the case, we’ll have to find out the responsibility of the people involved building the wall later."

Two people said, where they studied the original cause of the hole. However, as the originator of this disaster, we just stand on the outside acting as if we have nothing to do with it.

Among them, Lu Bu is still there watching at the two people talking and checking the wall, seeing me gesture towards her to back up a bit, she actually step backwards very obediently.

“Could it be the work of those who broke into the city earlier?"

Hiik!

I thought that the two people would never find this out. However, after the continuous discussion, it still revealed, as something which should have been the first thing that came to mind. 

“Well, it’s quite possible."

I followed up in the back, which made Xiahou Dun, who was beside me quite puzzled.

“Hey! Why are you telling the truth?!"

“It’s okay, they don’t know who we are anyway? More than that, they wouldn’t think that we did it."

I guess, no matter who it is, there is no way to find out that the person who destroyed the city wall didn’t leave the wall first but stayed in place.

Although it is very distorted, but this thing really should thank Lu Bu.

“I did not expect that such a heavily guarded palace was actually broken into by someone, and also destroyed the city walls."

“It seems that tomorrow, we will have to present the matter about this."

The two people combined their thoughts and retreated back toward us. Seeing that they came over again, I then once again put my body slightly down and looked slightly respectful out.

“You guys, there is no need to follow here and keep watching. I’m afraid the opponent has already escaped."

No, actually we didn’t.

“Then we ……"

I snickered in my heart, while my mouth continued to try quoting the two of them.

— Well, you guys can go now, I’ll get someone else here.

Later on, I guess the two of them will say this.

“Well, you guys can stop being here." The male of the group said.

There were some differences, but overall it was the same.

“But there are many thieves tonight, and people are heard in many places who want to assassinate the Son of Heaven," the woman then continued, and then gave a thumbs up towards us and said, “So, you guys just keep going on patrol with us!"

……

“Eh? Patrol?"

For a moment, I thought I had misheard.

“Yes, I know it’s probably time for you guys to change shifts and it’s tough."

“But what could be more inspiring than protecting the Son of Heaven!"

The two guys suddenly started to get impassioned for some reason.

“No …… we ……"

“Go all around this side of the city wall and start patrolling~"

However, before I could get the protest out of my heart, the two people in front of me had already started moving.

…… Eh, I thought I could immediately end the imperial city activities, it seems to continue ……


Appendix (Group List):

Group A: Li Dian (李典), Xiahou Dun (夏侯惇), Zhang Fei (張飛), Lu Bu (呂布)

Group B: Cheng Yu (程昱), Xun Yu (荀彧), Mi Zhu (糜竺), Zhang Liao (張遼)

Group C: Guo Jia (郭嘉), Jian Yong (簡雍), Hua Tuo (華佗), Gan Qian (甘倩)

Group D: : Le Jin (樂進), Dian Wei (典韋), Xu Chu (許褚), Guan Yu (關羽)

Group E: Cao Cao (曹操), Xiahou Yuan (夏侯淵), Liu Bei (劉備), Sun Qian (孫乾)

發表留言

使用 WordPress.com 設計專業網站
立即開始使用