v3 Extra: Don’t Tell Me This is Treasure Hunt (20)

(Li Dian POV)

We came out, we actually got out for real.

I took a step out of the so-called tunnel and then scratched the ground.

Well, it was dirt.

Although the tunnel is also dirt, but it is really more reassuring to see the shining dirt.

And just as I touched the land, I then felt the moonlight was being blocked by clouds, and all of a sudden the scenery around me dimmed with it.

“What is …… going on? Are there tunnels beyond the tunnel?"

Behind me, Xiahou Dun and the other two came out as well. It seemed that they hadn’t discovered where we had just been.

“That’s what happened."

I raised my torch while my other hand pointed from the left to the right toward, and whichever side it was, it was the walls of the city.

“Now you understand." I smiled faintly.

And the two in front of me returned the smile.

“Not really."

“…… So what does that mean?"

Well ……

These guys …… and Lu Bu who are over there is not even listening to me.

“To put it plainly, it means that we have slowly come up from the ground in the beginning of the chase of the boulders. Then, from earlier to now, we have been circling the bottom of the city walls."

“Oh~ So that’s how it is." Xiahou Dun seemed to have understood just then and nodded her head.

“So this is how it is." However, Zhang Fei’s action of following the example made me guess that she still didn’t understand.

Well, it doesn’t matter if I did or not, no matter what, we finally got out.

Although I don’t know who built it, but the bottom of this city wall is actually hollow. However without saying so, it can actually stand after breaking a sizeable part of the wall after the impact just now.

Nevertheless it’s good to be sturdy like this. In this case, which the rebels attacked, the wall will not collapse if the wall is hit after shaving. Not to mention a direct knock on the wall like we did.

Moreover, in times of war this place can also be converted into a ground floor fortress that can let soldiers in …… No, no, no, why do I admire this.

I walked back to the wall that was opened and picked up a stone to take a closer look and didn’t find anything special.

…… Hmm? What is this? Round, with something like jagged teeth on it …… feels a little delicate. Could it be that the artisan dropped his little artifacts in when he first made this wall?

Well …… I don’t really know.

“So, where are we now?"

Hmm?

Just when I was thinking about the question, Xiahou Dun behind me interrupted me, indeed, this is the matter of the moment now.

“Anyway, there should be no need to worry about it. We have come out of the city walls, and there won’t be any traps or anything like that here. And then -" I took the torch and shone a light upwards, “Look, we are now outside the city walls."

We opened the city walls and saw the moon, what else could this mean but that we were out of danger?

“Oh~ we out~" I’m afraid Zhang Fei at this point just kinda understood what I was saying.

“But, Meng De’s treasures ……"

Xiahou Dun still feels a bit like she didn’t finish things off beautifully.

Yes, although overall we didn’t help the Lord much, but now at least we won’t be suspected of assassinating the Son of Heaven.

“Anyway, let’s go out first, I’m sure Lord and the others will have a solution."

I said and headed out.

Well, as a martial artist I may not have reached the point of perfection, but I still have some ideas when it comes to judging the gains and losses. This time, I’ll rate myself a passing grade.

Then, although Lu Bu always refused to listen to me, but still considered to have made a decisive action to break the wall, barely give a score of fifty. The other two, I will not comment, after all, there is not much to refer to.

“I’m going to wait here."

“Eh?"

Someone behind me called out, I turned around to see, then found a person sitting there by the destroyed wall.

I returned over and with a move of the torch, I realized that it was none other than Lu Bu, who I had just rated fifty points.

“Lord Lu Bu, you said you were staying here?"

Maybe I misheard.

“Yes."

Well, I didn’t mishear.

“I’m going to wait here for Xuan De, and I’m a little worried." “Woof."

Feng Xian said, and the puppy in front of her woofed in response.

“But we don’t know where they are now-“

“Good point!" Zhang Fei on the side yelled and suppressed my words, “In that case, then I’ll wait here for my brother too!"

After saying that, Zhang Fei also sat on the ground with a butt.

Well …… these two people really ……

“Lord Xiahou Dun, you wouldn’t also want to–“

I look at Xiahou Dun, and Xiahou Dun looked surprised.

“Hmm? No no no," Xiahou Dun shook her head, “My case, I think Meng De will always have a way, so there is no need to stay here."

Look. That’s the difference between a lord who can be relied upon and one who can’t.

Here, I’m going to give Xiahou Dun a passing grade. After all, waiting here is a particularly irrational act.

But it’s not the same camp anyway, so we don’t have to spend time with them. Although somewhat insensitive, I did get a little sleepy.

As for the Lord’s reward, I didn’t bother to expect anything from the beginning.

“Then we will first-“

I made a thought in my mind, so I planned to go first.

“Wait!"

Someone interrupted me again, and this time I did get a little impatient.

“So, any more questions?"

I turned back to inquire. Raising the torch, I found two people looking at me rather surprised.

Eh? Wasn’t it these two who were talking? However it was not Xiahou Dun either, much less the possibility that I was talking to myself and I was looking for someone else ……

That is ……

“Hey, hey, hey, I’m talking about you guys."

Eh?! Turning back and settling my eyes, I only saw two people in soldier’s armor standing fixed there, a light from the torch, found to be a man and a woman.

“On the contrary, who are you two? Still here at this late hour?"

“Xiahou Dun, wait ……"

I have not yet fully understood the situation, Xiahou Dun next to me will be the first to ask the question. However, I probably have a not-so-good premonition.

In particular, these two people in this outfit are obviously the dress of a soldier.

Could it be that they were soldiers patrolling outside the city?

“The two of us?" “I’ll ask the four of you instead."

The woman’s face was impatient and asked back, she shone the torch forward and saw Lu Bu and Zhang Fei sitting there looking at the side.

After that, she looked at me again.

“You four, what are you doing in the city?"

Eh? Inside the city?

I suddenly shuddered, I turned back to look at the city wall, I understood all in an instant.

It’s over …… we break the wall opposite.


Appendix (Group List):

Group A: Li Dian (李典), Xiahou Dun (夏侯惇), Zhang Fei (張飛), Lu Bu (呂布)

Group B: Cheng Yu (程昱), Xun Yu (荀彧), Mi Zhu (糜竺), Zhang Liao (張遼)

Group C: Guo Jia (郭嘉), Jian Yong (簡雍), Hua Tuo (華佗), Gan Qian (甘倩)

Group D: : Le Jin (樂進), Dian Wei (典韋), Xu Chu (許褚), Guan Yu (關羽)

Group E: Cao Cao (曹操), Xiahou Yuan (夏侯淵), Liu Bei (劉備), Sun Qian (孫乾)

發表留言

使用 WordPress.com 設計專業網站
立即開始使用