v3 Extra: Don’t Tell Me This is Treasure Hunt (19)

(Xuan De POV)

“You don’t know it?!"

Eh?

The next moment, just as I was feeling that everything was over because of the words that came out of my mouth just now, and even the other two people behind me were shouting “uh oh~", the Emperor Xian of Han in front of me, once again as expected, dodged the huge hole contained in the words earlier perfectly.

“Ah …… I ……" I didn’t know how to answer for a moment.

Not to mention that he did not ask me as an ancestor who actually had no idea who the previous son of heaven of his own family line was, and since he had already looked at my face directly, he still did not find out that I was Liu Bei who had just come to Xuchang some time ago?

I was summoned to see him at that time, right? And should still be named as a Imperial Uncle, right?

Now he looked into my face without any impression, which forced me to discount this child’s impression score in my heart.

Well, probably already is reduced to 20% or 30% of the way.

“Well, there’s nothing you can’t say if you don’t know my father." This time, just when I stammered and fumbled in my heart to this bear child, he was the first to continue to send the next words, “After all, my father does not have a good reputation, and is not so beloved by the people. Back then, I’m afraid that the ancestor’s worship was not properly done and broke the rules."

Is that so? ……

To be honest, I really don’t know who his father was.

However, since it was able to kick off the Yellow Turban Rebellion at that time, it was enough to show how doom the Son of Heaven was at that time.

“So," as I thought about it, Emperor Xian of Han in front of me was again lowering his head and knocking his head down, “If my father is suffering in the underworld, I hope you can help me to bring a message that your son is well and don’t worry about him."

“Well ……"

But even so, Emperor Xian of Han who is in front of me remains to hold a deep emotion to him. I guess this is inevitable, after all, it is the love of father and son.

This kind of friendship, even between emperors, is still the same.

Eh, but the premise is that I am not his ancestor OK …… and I can’t expose myself at such a time ……

“Okay, I get it." I nodded and said, looking at the two behind me with a sideways glance, then I found that they were no longer interjecting, but silently listening to my side of the lies, “Ah. I will help you to find it afterwards. And then I’ll tell him a little about you."

“…… Yeah. Thanks a lot ancestor."

Emperor Xian of Han knelt on the ground and was silent for a moment before continuing to speak, burying his head a little deeper and his whole being appeared as if he completely believed in this thing I was saying.

Well, let’s just pretend it was a beautiful lie. I’m thankful that I wasn’t suspected in any case. I hope he won’t find out about it when I go to court.

“Then that’s all for now." I said what I wanted to say and stepped back, “I didn’t have much time to talk to you this time, but I’ll come back next time if I have a chance."

“Ah, I hope my ancestor can come often."

On the contrary, Emperor Xian of Han looked like he was looking forward to it.

I was not able to understand Emperor Xian of Han’s mood at this time; in other words, I was not able to understand the mood of this little child.

However, as an emperor, are there times when he feels a little lonely?

Especially, it was the last emperor. I don’t think he would have known how he would end up. But I think it’s more likely that he didn’t even think much about this question.

“Well, Liu Xie."

“Huh?"

My old habits are coming back.

Every time I think about these kinds of things internally, I can’t help but go on a bit of talk.

And hearing my call, he raised his head subconsciously. But immediately realized that this was not in accordance with the etiquette, so he lowered his head again.

Looking at this small child, my previous resentment towards him has more or less subsided.

“Although being an emperor is very painful, you also suffer from one or more discontent. I am a person who has been through all these, I can understand you."

I’m lying, but watching TV dramas or something pretty much can know what it’s like to be an emperor.

“But, no matter what. Life still has to be some fun." What I want to say to him is mainly the latter sentence, “Even if you are emperor, it is better to think more happy things in general."

“…… Yes, I remember that as a junior."

He still spoke back respectfully, and then the moment he paused, he should also be thinking up.

I don’t know exactly what it is.

“Well done. Surely there is Xuan De’s style."

Walking around to the cave entrance, Meng De gave me a thumbs up next to my feet.

I don’t know if that’s a compliment or a put-down, but I’ll take it as a compliment.

“Go down ……"

I said softly and remained in the same posture towards Emperor Xian of Han. For once, several of us were really all heading down.

I felt a little more at ease when I put one foot on the ladder’s pedal.

Looking at the figure of Emperor Xian of Han who was still kneeling towards me with his head bowed, I could not help but sigh out.

No matter what, as the Emperor Xian of Han, he had to go through this. What I can do right now is just to present a rather grand image of his ancestors as much as possible.

Even if, something went wrong many times during the middle.

Dang dang dang!

“Son of Heaven, may I ask what is happening in the house?"

Uh!

A sudden knock on the door and the voice of an old eunuch came over.

It caused several of us to freeze at this moment.

“Go down! Go down quickly!"

I urged downward. But Meng De at my feet didn’t show any sign of moving.

“Well, it seems that progress is slow below."

“…… Please wait a moment."

Surely it is Gong You.

I was anxious for a while, but it was good that there was still movement.

“Son of Heaven, are you there?"

Dang dang dang.

“Yes."

Hmm.

When I looked up, I found the Son of Heaven standing up and walking over to the door.

However, I don’t know if it was deliberate or if they were in the habit of not opening the door to talk. Those two people spoke through the door.

While moving slowly down behind them, we kept hearing the conversation between the two.

“What was that noise over there just now."

“Yes, the ancestor has just appeared."

“Huh? What are you talking about?"

“I know you won’t believe it, but it was indeed a spirit appearance."

Emperor Xian of Han was still holding on, but he seemed to have been taken as a fool.

But even so, he did remain convinced of the existence of his ancestors. Moreover, he seemed to feel some kind of affinity more for my appearance.

After that, no sound could be heard. It was probably three or four more minutes before we climbed down completely from above.

When my feet stepped in the tunnel, I actually felt better to touch them than I stepped on the floor earlier.

“…… About that, what just happened?"

At this time, Gong You walked up to me with a calm face and inquired towards me.

Yeah, Gong You wasn’t up there a while ago, so she probably didn’t know much about how Meng De and Xiahou Yuan made me die just now.

“Nothing, I’m just pretending something big."

I don’t want to say much about this matter so I summarized it roughly. It is obvious that Gong You did not understand, and turned her head sideways and crooked.

“That said, what about this hole?"

Xiahou Yuan asked, and I didn’t have an answer to this question.

Otherwise, that brick will have to stick up there? ……

A moment ago I came down. I wrench back that brick and slate together. Otherwise it would have been exposed if it stayed open.

“Well~" Meng De walked over and looked at the location of the hole, then used her hand to feel towards the edge, “If I guess correctly, there should be a mechanism to retreat back–“

–Dang !!!!

Suddenly, a loud sound came, overshadowing Meng De’s voice.


Appendix (Group List):

Group A: Li Dian (李典), Xiahou Dun (夏侯惇), Zhang Fei (張飛), Lu Bu (呂布)

Group B: Cheng Yu (程昱), Xun Yu (荀彧), Mi Zhu (糜竺), Zhang Liao (張遼)

Group C: Guo Jia (郭嘉), Jian Yong (簡雍), Hua Tuo (華佗), Gan Qian (甘倩)

Group D: : Le Jin (樂進), Dian Wei (典韋), Xu Chu (許褚), Guan Yu (關羽)

Group E: Cao Cao (曹操), Xiahou Yuan (夏侯淵), Liu Bei (劉備), Sun Qian (孫乾)

發表留言

使用 WordPress.com 設計專業網站
立即開始使用