v3 Extra: Don’t Tell Me This is Treasure Hunt (18)

(Xuan De POV)

What?

I had no idea how to react to such a move by Emperor Xian of Han, so I just froze there with no idea what to do.

Looking back down, I saw that Xiahou Yuan and Meng De had already reached the entrance of the hole, but like me previously, they did not climb up directly.

However, no matter it is Xiahou Yuan or Meng De at this time, they are all smiling badly.

“Meng De, it is, this, what is going on."

I pointed with very subtle movements toward the son of heaven who was kneeling on the ground and not getting up.

At the same time I looked around in great panic to see if there would be a servant girl or a handmaid waiting quietly in the house outside the house.

Well …… it looked like there wasn’t.

“It’s okay, he’s sleeping in a daze, so he’ll believe whatever you say." Meng De said, followed by covering the front of her mouth with her sleeve, “It is rude to say, but this is so funny."

Very rude indeed, then you are feeling fun, while I feel stressed out.

“Ancestors upon! Please accept Liu Xie’s bow!"

Um!

Just before I could fully react to what was going on, the Son of Heaven in front of me then lifted his entire form again and made another bow towards me.

That was a big sound. The sound that it really counted as a head knock.

And it was about this time that I more or less figured out who Liu Xiu really was.

Although I do not know the specific, but since the surname Liu, and he shouted an ancestor, then it was 80% his father or his father’s parties several times.

(kingi: Liu Xiu(劉秀), as known as Emperor Guangwu of Han, is one of the Son of Heaven for Han Dynasty.)

“That …… that ……" I am still a little overwhelmed, but I am sure it is better to let him get up and talk first, “Anyway, Son of Heaven is better first –“

“Xuan De! Listen to me." Meng De behind me continued to make a slight sound, “Don’t let him get up, say you are under the supervision of Gaozu Liu Bang to supervise him."

Eh?

“Why? I think that’s enough, right?"

“Don’t forget that you are able to stand here only because you pretended to be Liu Xiu." Meng De went on to say, that face all of a sudden became very serious, although I know she is now just pretending to look serious is all, “How can an ancestor just let his descendant stand up? It must be to look down. Don’t show your face."

“Won’t you expose yourself by saying so many words at once?"

I spit at her, but it wasn’t really loud. And Emperor Xian of Han, who was stoned on the ground, seemed to have started snoring again in a low voice at this time.

It is said that children are very energetic, how is he so sleepy as this moment.

“Then ……"

“Don’t think about anything else, let’s deal with the current situation first."

I still have some hesitation, but Meng De behind me punch towards my lower calf, which can be considered to push me forward, and in turn I stand directly in front of Emperor Xian of Han.

“Ah …… ah ……"

Emperor Xian of Han also seems to have discovered this and awakened somewhat at once, but then still not daring to raise his head, kneeled on the ground and made two small head knocks.

“Ah ……"

I looked back at Meng De, and saw that she was standing thumbs up to me, with a face that was looking forward to the development of the story.

Whew~ Never mind.

“Liu Xie, you have been the son of heaven for a while." I lowered my voice and said downward, “But, there is nothing accomplished."

“What ancestor said is very true! I am ashamed to meet my ancestors!"

As soon as my words fell, I saw Emperor Xian of Han, who was kneeling on the ground, shouting loudly. The shouting of him scared me somehow instead.

“Yeah, right. So I am here this time, I am here to step up for you on behalf of Gaozu Liu Bang."

As I said that, I think I ran out of words. I really don’t know what words I should use at this time.

“Yes, yes!"

When he raised his head, I saw his snot swirling in the air and then sticking to his face, which made it really disgusting for me to watch.

However, let’s not talk about him ……

I went on to look in the room.

If Mang De remembered correctly, this should be the place where the treasure is hidden.

“However, I really did not expect the ancestors to be actually revealed ……"

With thoughts in my mind, I heard Emperor Xian of Han, who was kneeling on the ground, was muttering something. Since the beginning, he didn’t look at me.

…… Even if he woke up, I’m afraid he would still believe it.

The reason is that he is the Emperor Xian of Han.

“Well …… you wait here for a moment."

“Yes."

“Don’t move."

“Yes!"

I really have to start performing this up ……

After saying that, while I am carrying a guilty thought in my heart, I walked next to Meng De and squatted down.

“Look, you’re doing well, aren’t you?"

Xiahou Yuan grinned cheekily at me, however I did not have this in mind.

“Don’t say such sarcastic words." I sighed, then looked to Meng De next to me, “Meng De, are you sure it’s in this house?"

“Hmm? What is it?"

“The treasure!"

“Ah~" Meng De acted as if she just remembered that there was such a thing, and seemed to have forgotten this main task because of watching the show, “Yes, it’s right here."

She nodded her head in confirmation.

“But I didn’t expect that the place where I hid my things at that time would turn out to be the bedchamber of the Son of Heaven."

Yeah, I also can’t imagine having to pretend to be Liu Xiu for a few minutes after how many months of traveling through history as Liu Bei.

“So what? Where’s the stuff?" I looked around and then looked at Emperor Xian of Han who was behind me and saw that he was still kneeling there without question, “Let’s finish the stuff and get the hell out of there."

I can’t do it anymore, my guilt is coming up.

Although most of the time or completely all the time is a spoiled brat, but in the end he is just a child. It’s a little too much to lie to him like that.

“I don’t know where it is."

Meng De spread her hands.

“Eh? Stop messing around." I looked around and back at Meng De, “How could you not know where you put it yourself? Didn’t your grandfather say you knew?"

“Yeah, but isn’t the whole place changed?" Meng De raised her eyebrows and smiled bitterly, “Maybe, the one that placed the treasure in the box has been put in a locker somewhere."

Well ……

This is really ……

If this is the case, all the activities of tonight will be meaningless ……

“Well, anyway, if that’s the case, let me come down first. Let him go back to sleep."

“Hmm~"

Meng De looked as if she was not yet finished.

“Stop playing, let me down quickly."

It’s obvious that she is the Imperial Chancellor, but she is always fooling the Son of Heaven. If I were the official in charge of supervision, I would definitely report you first.

I thought as I walked towards Emperor Xian of Han. It seemed that he also heard my footsteps as well and tensed up his limbs. It was like a military training when I felt that the instructor had arrived.

Ahem.

I coughed.

However, I just need to casually say that he should go back to sleep right?

“Well, then you just-“

“I wonder, is my father alright in the underworld?"

“Huh?"

Suddenly, Emperor Xian of Han raised the question before me.

Ah ……

At this moment, my mind was so confused that I had no idea how I should respond.

Looking back later, I was so brain-dead at that time that I actually blurted out this sentence.

–Who is your father?


Appendix (Group List):

Group A: Li Dian (李典), Xiahou Dun (夏侯惇), Zhang Fei (張飛), Lu Bu (呂布)

Group B: Cheng Yu (程昱), Xun Yu (荀彧), Mi Zhu (糜竺), Zhang Liao (張遼)

Group C: Guo Jia (郭嘉), Jian Yong (簡雍), Hua Tuo (華佗), Gan Qian (甘倩)

Group D: : Le Jin (樂進), Dian Wei (典韋), Xu Chu (許褚), Guan Yu (關羽)

Group E: Cao Cao (曹操), Xiahou Yuan (夏侯淵), Liu Bei (劉備), Sun Qian (孫乾)

發表留言

使用 WordPress.com 設計專業網站
立即開始使用