v3 Extra: Don’t Tell Me This is Treasure Hunt (16)

(kingi: Shit, I forget to update a new chapter, sorry, my bad.)

( Xuan De POV )

“Huh?"

I wasn’t able to understand what Meng De was saying for a moment.

“You said that the secret treasure is up there?"

In response to my question, Meng De spread a smile and nodded towards me.

“Yes, that’s right." After saying that, her raised arm remained lifted instead of lowering it, after bending it just a little, she once again pointed upwards, “Look carefully here."

Hmm?

Cao Cao raised her hand to point, and I went up to look at it.

Ah, this is ……

I saw a square white stone slab was set in the top of this tunnel. Look carefully, it seems that there are some words written on it with a brush. But in the words written seems to be blocked up by another piece of black ink, it is completely invisible.

“What’s written on it?"

Xiahou Yuan, who was on the side, pushed me away and went to explore with an excited look.

“…… Hidden Treasures …… can’t read it."

Woo!

Gong You’s voice came from next to my feet, I went to look and found that she was actually squatting on the ground to look at the writing above, which made me really surprised.

“Hidden treasure location."

Meng De smiled and lifted her hand to touch the stone slab.

“Although it’s been a while since I’ve been here, and the handwriting on it seems to have been smudged quite a bit. But this handwriting is definitely my grandfather’s."

“Because it’s ugly?"

“…… It’s possible."

Xiahou Yuan and Gong You spoke without ceremony. Although I also think that the handwriting isn’t pretty, but it shouldn’t be to that point yet.

Indeed, I then smiled bitterly, intending to correct the name of Meng De’s grandfather.

“Hey, hey, how can this be the-“

“Well, yes."

That’s true!

His own granddaughter would identify his handwriting because it is ugly, if Cao Teng knew in the underworld, I wonder if he would cry over it.

“Anyway, this is the location of the hidden treasure." Meng De repeated once again, then looked down towards all three of us, “Although we have just gone through a series of upsets, but no matter what we have finally come to this point."

“Yes ~ and we are still the first to find it ~"

“…… More or less still have some expectations."

Indeed.

Leaving the problem of identifying the font aside, from the time we came in we have been experiencing various problems, first being discovered, then being attacked by various traps. Now, finally, it was possible to take out the treasure and escape.

“But," I said, then began to worry a bit, “How about the others? Where are the others now?"

“I don’t know, but they should be fine. Of course, the group my sister attended may not."

Hey, obviously you are the one who should trust your sister the most, right?

“…… Xian He probably can’t walk anymore now."

Although Gong You’s words were unfair, I was somehow tempted to agree.

“Well, the others should have taken a different turn-off like we have." Cao Cao went on to say, “This cellar has been changed into a tunnel with several routes, but I’m afraid that whichever one it is, it should all lead to the outside of the city."

“Leading outside the city? ……"

Meng De nodded her head. Further, she also squatted on the ground and touched the dirt on the ground with her hand.

“The dirt here is still very new, I’m afraid it was dug recently. The purpose is likely to be to optimize the transportation within the city."

“It couldn’t have been dug by someone who wanted to attack the Son of Heaven, could it?"

“Hahaha, it’s also possible."

Meng De are you really appropriate to follow Xiahou Yuan laughing at times like this.

“Phew …… Anyway, it’s better to go up first. I really can’t breathe a lot because of the tunnel."

I said, while Xiahou Yuan began to roll up her sleeves.

“Good, then let me open it. Meng De, stand back."

“Well, I’ll leave it to you."

Several of us stepped back.

Phew~ Xiahou Yuan sighed out.

–Eh!

Immediately after, I saw Xiahou Yuan grabbed the small handles on both sides and pulled down with great force.

Mmm!

But, no matter how much strength Xiahou Yuan used, she couldn’t shake the small stone slab at all. From my angle, Xiahou Yuan’s small face has almost been totally held red.

“Is that …… no problem?"

I opened my mouth to inquire.

“Ha ……"

Xiahou Yuan removed the force from her hands, returning her entire body to the state she was in at the beginning, and then smiled brightly towards our side.

“Well, it can’t be opened at all."

“What are you happy about not being able to open ……"

“…… Well, obviously it shouldn’t." Meng De also somewhat not quite understand and move forward, “According to your strength, it should not be difficult to open this is right."

“Yeah, I feel the same way myself." Xiahou Yuan pinched her waist, apparently she had just used a bit too much force and looked at the stone slab cluelessly, “but it really can’t be opened."

Hmm ……

Gong You and I also went over close behind.

Also followed by looking at the stone plate.

Look at this thing, the inlay is not much solid, it should not be unable to pull it ……

Wait ……

“Could it be that ……"

An idea slowly formed in my mind, I walked towards the stone plate directly below, and then held the two handles with both hands.

“Xuan De, you want to try it?"

“Stop it, your strength is definitely not as strong as mine."

“…… Lord, do your best."

No, I wasn’t planning to use force ……

“Actually, I was thinking," I adjusted my posture with both hands again, thus allowing myself to get ready with the best stance for exertion, “wondering if it is possible that this thing is pushed ……"

While saying that, I slowly push up the slab with both hands –

Ah, it seems to be possible to make use of – ah!!!

With a little force, I felt that the stone slab in my hands immediately loosened up a lot. Further to use more force, the slab seems to have its own power, and the entire thing moved upwards.

And not only that, but it also drove my body up directly.

Wow!

“Xuan De!"

A voice came behind me, and it was like I was holding an elevator in my hands and moving straight up, I had no idea where it was going to lead. In my ears, there was a sound of sliding gears.

Thump!

A loud sound.

Ah!

Immediately afterwards, I felt the entire slab flip over, and my two arms twisted to the side.

Well!

The sudden twisting made my arm quite painful, but fortunately it did not turn the muscle, only twisted a little.

At the same time, I seemed to see a light coming from above. It wasn’t really bright, but I knew that I had probably come out of the tunnel.

However, where is this place?

I slightly adjusted to the surrounding scene and opened my eyes wider. I saw that in front of me was a house beam. Moreover, compared to the general beams, the ones here seem to be more finely carved some.

Is this …… a room somewhere?

“Who? Who’s there?!"

Uh!

Suddenly, the voice of a man in the room who had not yet woken up came out.


Appendix (Group List):

Group A: Li Dian (李典), Xiahou Dun (夏侯惇), Zhang Fei (張飛), Lu Bu (呂布)

Group B: Cheng Yu (程昱), Xun Yu (荀彧), Mi Zhu (糜竺), Zhang Liao (張遼)

Group C: Guo Jia (郭嘉), Jian Yong (簡雍), Hua Tuo (華佗), Gan Qian (甘倩)

Group D: : Le Jin (樂進), Dian Wei (典韋), Xu Chu (許褚), Guan Yu (關羽)

Group E: Cao Cao (曹操), Xiahou Yuan (夏侯淵), Liu Bei (劉備), Sun Qian (孫乾)

發表留言

使用 WordPress.com 設計專業網站
立即開始使用